Study Programmes

Degree programmes in English and other languages

Palacký University offers various degree programmes at three levels - Bachelor's, Master's and Doctoral. You can find more detailed information by choosing your programme in our catalogue.


Palacký University has joined the Erasmus programme in 1997. At present within the new  Erasmus+ project we have bilateral agreements on student and staff exchanges with more than 300 universities in most EU countries and the number of partner institutions as well as Palacký University departments involved is still increasing.

For more visit section Students / Exchange Students / Erasmus+

Erasmus Mundus

The Erasmus Mundus programme is a co-operation and mobility programme in the field of higher education which promotes the European Union as a centre of excellence in learning around the world. It supports European top-quality Masters Courses and enhances the visibility and attractiveness of European higher education in third countries. It also provides EU-funded scholarships for third country nationals participating in these Masters Courses, as well as scholarships for EU-nationals studying in third countries.

For more visit section Students / Exchange Students / Exchange Programmes

Cooperation Agreements

Palacký University has lot of partners all over the world. These institutions accept our students as well as we accept their exchange students on a basis of cooperation agreement. 

For more visit section Students / Exchange Students / Exchange Programmes


CEEPUS is an acronym for "Central European Exchange Programme for University Studies". Current member countries are Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia. Prishtina/Kosovo is also participating. The main activity of CEEPUS are university networks operating joint programmes ideally leading to joint degrees. CEEPUS covers mobility grants for students and teachers in this framework.

For more visit section Students / Exchange Students / Exchange Programmes

ECTS Credit System

European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS) is a standard for comparing the study attainment and performance of students of higher education across the European Union and other European countries. With the exception of the first semester of study, unless the study plan stipulates a different time period, students have a certain leeway as to the course of their study. During the course registration, they may create their personal study plans consisting of obligatory, elective, and optional subjects, while observing stipulated limitations in the form of possible prerequisite and preclusive courses. The credit system is based on credits which are used to quantify the student’s load for a given course. A student’s quantitative load is based on study outcomes and the student’s study load, which is calculated as the product of all the time related to study activities (in particular lectures, seminars, practical classes, examinations, researching study materials, note taking, team work, and self-study) and the level of difficulty of acquired skills and knowledge.

Privacy settings

We use cookies and any other network identifiers on our website that may contain personal data (e.g. about how you browse our website). We and some of the service providers we use have access to or store this data on your device. This data helps us to operate and improve our services. For some purposes, your consent is required to process data collected in this way. You can change or revoke your consent at any time (see the link at the bottom the page).

(Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.)
(Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.)
(They are designed for promotional purposes, measuring the success of promotional campaigns, etc.)